Return
Agriculture, forestry, animal husbandry and fishery-pigs! Pig! Pig! Report No.21 of Pig Breeding Series: Threshold of Pig Breeding Industry Entering Billion Yuan
Author: Time:2020-03-18

Impact of African Swine Fever: Industrial reconstruction, transformation and upgrading. Golden Pig, as the world's largest pig-raising country for ten years, has a high proportion of traditional pig farmers in China's pig breeding process, high frequency of pig transportation and high breeding density (7 times of the world). However, the scale, modernization, closeness and biosafety awareness are all low, making African Swine Fever spread rapidly after the outbreak in China and difficult to control.


In addition, after the outbreak of non-epidemic diseases, various folk remedies and vaccines have been tried in the industry, and the phenomenon of selling fake medicines to generate national wealth has emerged one after another, further exposing the inefficiency and disorder of the entire industry. In addition, due to the loss of the core group and the reduction of the three-way backcross efficiency, the pig production efficiency in our country will face a considerable decline in the future for a long time, which will lead to the high cost of the industry.


In the long run, the industrial form that has the lowest cost, is conducive to the improvement of the efficiency of the whole industry, and can ensure consumers to eat heart-rending meat has been very clear, that is, it must move towards "industrial enclosure, self-breeding, self-slaughter, centralized feeding, on-site slaughter and cold chain transportation". Industrialized enclosure guarantees the stability of prevention and control. Self-reproduction, self-support and self-slaughter ensure the stability of the system. Centralized feeding solves the pain points of efficiency and management. Slaughtering on the spot enables the epidemic risk to be controlled on the spot, and cold chain transportation ensures food safety even more.


At present, the closed self-propagation and self-support mode of industrialization has gradually shown its advantages in the breeding process and is forming an industrial direction. However, due to the shortage of capital, sows, land and other resources and the lack of enterprises capable of rapidly expanding production in the short term, the speed of industrial upgrading is relatively limited and the bonus period of excellent enterprises will last for a long time. Among them, the advantageous enterprises have entered the fast expanding high-speed channel and will lead the large-scale reconstruction of the whole industrial chain. The typical representative is Mu Yuan Stock and New Hope.


How can we prevent and control the threshold of entering the 100 million yuan industry?


Judging from foreign experience and short-term domestic attempts, biosafety is the most effective prevention and control method with the lowest long-term cost and the lowest potential safety hazard. At present, there are more and more cases in which domestic advantageous enterprises rely on bio-safety to defeat non-pestilence, which has strengthened our confidence in taking the bio-safety route.


How difficult is it to do a good job in biosafety? We think it is a comprehensive upgrading process from hardware to software, from pig farm to personnel. Sufficient capital investment must be required. Moreover, the head effect is obvious. The advantageous production capacity of pig industry has entered the investment threshold of 100 million yuan. Judging from international prevention and control experience and in combination with national conditions, doing a good job in bio-safety and epidemic prevention requires five conditions at the same time: hardware investment, feed guarantee system, timely detection system, resource mobilization capability and personnel management. Through this detailed exposition and typical negative examples, the difficulty of prevention and control will be better understood.


What kind of company can stand out in this crisis?


Under the impact of the first round of epidemic, almost all companies have been affected to varying degrees, but the extent of the impact and the speed of establishing prevention and control capabilities are obviously different. We believe that relatively large production capacity and relatively wide distribution area, financial strength, learning ability and management level, and the ability to mobilize resources will affect the psychological and practical actions of enterprises at very specific levels, thus affecting subsequent epidemic prevention and expansion achievements.


The technology-driven chairman and senior management team play a role as the soul, efficient management and execution, and fair and in-place results motivate these three points, which determine whether an enterprise can effectively prevent African swine fever and enter the fast lane of expansion. On this basis, the support of capital can be put in place and the reserve of resources can be advanced enough to ensure both the speed and quality of the expansion of the enterprise. After all, only a small number of the strong are finally selected through layers of harsh challenges. At present, they are trying their best to seize the market share. All latecomers and outsiders will have to go through the corresponding process to make progress. In this huge and ancient market reshuffled on the pure supply side, the strong can always turn bad luck into opportunities in great changes, and then firmly grasp the opportunities and precipitate them into strength. This has been the case in every pig cycle in the past 30 years, and it has been repeated over and over again.


What kind of company is expected to lead the industry in ROE for a long time


The ong-term pig price depends on the average cost of the industry and the average rate of return of the society. In the past, the leading enterprise ROE was 25%-30%, while the average farmer was only about 10%. Although the main suppliers are gradually changing, the average production cost has not decreased significantly, and the industry's rate of return will not change significantly. In terms of breeding, sow, procurement, capital, resource acquisition and other aspects, the advantages of large enterprises over farmers will not necessarily shrink, but are currently expanding significantly. We believe that, based on the long-term existence of African swine fever in the next ten years, the rise of epidemic prevention costs and death costs, the visibility of enterprise costs and the rise of labor costs are all challenges that the traditional model must face. During this transformation period, the average cost of the industry is to a certain extent elevated. For enterprises that have mastered core capabilities (sufficient sows+fixed assets+reasonable capacity layout+prevention and control level+management level), the cost will drop faster and the rate of return is expected to rise instead of fall on the fast-moving track of industrialization, digitization and intelligence.


Investment Suggestions: In such an inefficient industry with a market space of 3 trillion yuan per year, we think there is a very good chance to create an agricultural food enterprise with a market value of 500 billion yuan and 1-2 agricultural food enterprises with a market value of 300 billion yuan. We suggest long-term attention and holding. Outstanding aquaculture enterprises with strong long-term growth logic are about to increase in volume in the second quarter. They will usher in a multi-quarter honeymoon period of volume and price in Shuang Sheng. The sustainability, certainty and cost advantage of volume increase that will always lead the industry will be the main line of investment. First-line leaders are expected to double their independent market trend in 2017. It is strongly recommended to lay out Mu Yuan shares, new hopes and pay attention to Wenshi shares as soon as possible.


Thinking about valuation: three aspects reflect the certainty of golden pig, the trend of independent industry superimposes valuation discount, and underestimation opportunity is precious.


1. Overall Liquidity: Uncertainty in the world economic environment has increased significantly. Countries have adopted interest rate cuts and other measures to ensure sufficient liquidity. Under such a market environment, the potential yield of high-quality assets is 1.3-1.5 times that before this round of decline, which we believe is sufficient to cover the risks of uncertainty. Moreover, the demand for pork is very rigid, and people have to find ways to buy it even if they don't go out. The relationship with the economic environment is not obvious. The recovery of pork supply is also very slow, the essence of which depends on the speed of transformation and upgrading of the industry. At present, there is still a big gap in all aspects, and only 10% of the production capacity can be relatively excellent. With such relatively independent industrial trends and abundant liquidity environment, Hong Kong capital has increased its holdings of Mu Yuan and hopes against the trend. We believe that the opportunities are far greater than the risks.


2. Corporate Profitability: Just Need+Industry Prosperity Upward, High Profitability and High Persistence Belong to Alpha operated by a Few Companies. From 18 years of African swine fever to the present, the whole industry has been able to produce 60% of its production capacity. The pig price has exceeded 30 yuan/kg for more than half a year, but the speed of rehabilitation is very slow. Sows in 2019Q4 increased by 8-9 percentage points in the whole industry, but this was accompanied by disorderly vaccination in the industry, repeated outbreaks of African swine fever in the northern region, and a reduction in the efficiency of triple backcross, with a discount for the recovery of actual production capacity. Adding to the influence of novel coronavirus, the whole industry had a big hesitation in feed transportation, sow transportation and sales, and fencing. The resumption of work at the construction site has a certain impact on the resumption of production in the industry. The rate of resumption of work is getting slower and slower. We estimate that the absolute value of resumption of work in the whole quarter may be a step lower than that in the fourth quarter of last year. The rate of resumption of work in January and February will be a step lower than that in January and February, less than 2%. As a result, it is optimistically estimated that the supply of live pigs may not be able to increase in a positive month-on-month manner until August this year. The high price for the whole year is a foregone conclusion. It is pessimistically estimated that the supply will remain very tight until February 2021.


On the other hand, the resources for expanding production in the industry are distributed structurally. Retail investors do not have the funds, suitable venues, scientific plans and confidence to complete the rehabilitation at this stage. Many rounds of pig cycles in history have proved that it will take three years for the industry to recover even without the interference of non-pestilence, not to mention today. However, individual companies have achieved rapid growth in output, and their profits will continue to rise in the next three years. The essence is that their epidemic prevention and cost are far better than that of the industry as a whole, and cannot be replicated in the short term.


3. Valuation: connotation of super growth stocks and valuation of cycle stocks. From the perspective of long-term ROE-PB, it is obviously underestimated. In the past ten years, the average ROE value in Mu Yuan is 28%, and the bottom range of stock price operation is about 4-6 times of PB. Under the background of repeated and long-term existence of African swine fever in the next ten years, we believe that long-term ROE has a large uplift space. The bottom range of PB is conservatively estimated to be 6-8 times, and the net assets at the end of this year are over 60 billion. According to the current capital expenditure intensity, it is not excluded that it will reach over 80 billion, which corresponds to a very considerable market value space.


From the perspective of head-to-head profitability, Mu Yuan's head-to-head profitability in the past ten years is 350 yuan/head. In the future, due to slow industrial upgrading and very limited learning speed, its own progress speed is on the fast track: first, the increase in the proportion of closed new markets will bring the driving cost closer to below 10 yuan /kg, and then the intelligent building pig-raising (settlement type meat complex) will drive the opening of the efficiency ceiling and march towards lower cost and higher overall industrial chain efficiency. Conservative estimation can bring stable profits to 200 yuan/head. For example, in this round of cycle, the lowest price of white stripes is 18 yuan /kg, while the production cost is the total cost of live pigs plus 1 yuan /kg. More links can produce efficiency differences and increase long-term average profitability.


Based on the average profit of 600-700 yuan/head, it is estimated that the corresponding long-term profit level will climb along the level of 15-30-50-70 billion as the enterprise expands production. In the growth stage, it is conservative to estimate PE at 20-30 times, and it is estimated that 300 billion will be the bottom range this year. In the mature stage, along with the decline of the long-term capital expenditure investment proportion, the self-owned cash flow spurts out, the dividend proportion rises sharply, the balanced PE valuation is conservative by 12 times, and the market value space is also very considerable.


Risk hints: sudden large-scale uncontrollable epidemics, major food safety incidents, macro-economic systemic risks, large-scale crop production reduction caused by extreme weather disasters, which have pushed up food prices, listed companies infected with African swine fever, the market output is not up to expectations, and the state regulates pig prices.

返回列表
农林牧渔行业-猪!猪!猪!生猪养殖系列报告之二十一:迈入亿元起步的养猪业门槛
发布者: 发布时间:2020-03-18

非洲猪瘟的影响:产业重建,转型升级,金猪十年作为世界养猪大国,我国生猪养殖环节传统养猪户占比高,生猪调运频次高、养殖密度高(全球的7 倍),但规模化、现代化、封闭化程度、生物安全防范意识都很低,使得非洲猪瘟在我国爆发后快速蔓延且控制难度较大。


      并且,非瘟爆发后,业内尝试各种偏方、疫苗,卖假药发国难财的现象层出不穷,更进一步地暴露了整个行业的低效和无序。此外,由于核心群损失、三元回交效率大打折扣等原因,未来很长一段时间内,我国生猪生产效率都将面临较大幅度的下滑,将导致行业成本居高不下。


      长期来看,成本更低、有助于全产业效率提升,并且能够保证消费者吃上放心肉的产业形态已经非常明确,就是必须走向“工业化封闭式、自繁自养自宰、集中饲养、就地屠宰、冷链运输”。工业化封闭式保障了防控的稳定性;自繁自养自宰保障了体系配套的稳定性;集中饲养解决了效率与管理的痛点;就地屠宰使得疫情风险得到就地控制,冷链运输更加保障食品安全。


      目前,工业化封闭式的自繁自养模式在养殖环节中已经逐渐展现出优势,正在形成产业方向,但囿于资本、母猪、土地等资源的匮乏,也缺少有能力在短期能迅速扩产的企业,因此,产业升级的速度相对有限,企业的红利期将持续较长时间。其中,优势企业已经进入快速扩张的高速通道,并将引领整个产业链环节关系的大规模重构,典型代表即为牧原股份、新希望。


      如何才能防控住 迈入亿元起步的行业门槛


      从国外的经验和国内短暂的尝试来看,生物安全是最有效,也是长期成本更低、安全隐患最小的防控方法。目前,国内优势企业依靠生物安全战胜非瘟的案例越来越多,更是坚定了我国走生物安全路线的信心。


      如何做好生物安全 这其中难度有多大 我们认为是一个由硬件到软件,由猪场到人员的全面升级过程,必须要足够的资本投入,并且头部效应明显,养猪业的优势产能已经迈入亿元起步的投资门槛。从国际防控经验以及结合国情来看,做好生物安全防疫需要同时具备五大条件:硬件投入、饲料保障系统、及时检测系统、资源调动能力以及人员管理。通过本文详细的阐述和具典型的负面例子,将更加理解防控的难度所在。


      什么样的公司能在本轮危机中脱颖而出


      在轮疫情的冲击下,几乎所有公司都受到了不同程度的影响,但影响的程度和建立防控能力的速度却有着明显差别,我们认为产能相对大和分布区域相对广、资金实力、学习能力和管理水平、调动资源的能力等方面将在非常具体的层面影响企业的心理和实际动作,进而影响后续防疫和扩张成绩。


      而技术驱动型的董事长和高管团队作为灵魂人物发挥作用、高效的管理和执行力、公平而到位的结果激励这三点尤其决定了一个企业能否高效防好非洲猪瘟,并进入扩张的快车道。在此基础上,资本的支持能够到位,资源的储备足够提前,才能保障企业的扩张既有速度又有质量,层层苛刻的挑战最终筛选出来的强者毕竟是少数,而他们目前正全力抢占市场份额,所有后来者、外来者都将必须经历过相应的过程才能进步。在这个纯供给侧洗牌的巨大而古老的市场里,强者总是能在巨大的变化中把坏运气转化为机遇,再把机遇牢牢把握住并沉淀成实力,在过去三十年的每轮猪周期里无不如此,反反复复。


      什么样的公司有望长期ROE 领先于行业


      长期猪价取决于行业平均成本与社会平均回报率,过去龙头企业ROE 在25%-30%,普通养殖户只有10%左右。尽管供给主体在逐步变化,但平均生产成本并没有显著下降,行业的回报率就不会明显变化,且在育种、母猪、采购、资金、资源获取等多个方面,大企业相对于农户的优势并不一定会缩小,目前正显著地扩大。我们认为,未来十年,非洲猪瘟长期存在的基础上,防疫成本和死亡成本的抬高、企业成本显性化和人力成本的上升都是传统模式必须面对的挑战,这个转型期间,行业平均成本一定程度上是抬高的,而对于掌握核心能力(充足的母猪+固定资产+合理的产能布局+防控水平+管理水平)的企业来说,其在工业化、数字化和智能化的快速进步赛道上,成本下降速度更快,回报率有望不降反升。


      投资建议:在这样的一个市场空间每年三万亿的低效率产业里,我们认为非常有机会诞生1 家5000 亿市值、1-2 家3000 亿市值的农业食品企业,建议长期关注与持有。具有较强长期成长逻辑的卓越养殖企业二季度即将放量增长,其迎来的或是长达多个季度的量价双升蜜月期,量增的可持续性、确定性和始终领先于行业的成本优势将是投资的主线条,一线龙头有望加倍复制其在2017 年的独立行情走势,强烈推荐及早布局牧原股份、新希望,关注温氏股份等。


      关于估值的思考:三方面体现金猪确定性,独立产业趋势叠加估值折价,低估机会弥足珍贵。


      1、整体流动性:世界经济环境的不确定性显著增强,各国都采取降息等手段保障流动性充裕,这样的市场环境下,优质资产的潜在收益率已经是本轮下跌前的1.3-1.5 倍,我们认为足以覆盖不确定性风险。并且,猪肉需求非常刚性,人们足不出门也要想方设法购买,与经济环境的关系并不明显;猪肉供给的恢复也非常缓慢,本质取决于行业转型升级的速度,目前来看各方面差距仍然很大,仅有10%的产能可以做到相对。这样相对独立的产业趋势,充裕的流动性环境,港资逆势增持牧原、新希望,我们认为此时机会已经远大于风险。


      2、企业盈利:刚需+行业景气度向上,高盈利高持续性属于少数公司经营的阿尔法。从18 年非洲猪瘟到现在,整个行业去产能60%,猪价超过30 元/公斤已经半年以上,但复养的速度非常慢。2019Q4 整个行业的母猪增长共8-9个百分点,但伴随着的是行业乱打疫苗、非洲猪瘟在北方地区反反复复爆发以及三元回交效率降低,实际产能恢复还要打个折扣。叠加新型冠状病毒的影响,整个行业在饲料运输、母猪运输和销售以及补栏上有了一个比较大的迟疑。工地复工对行业复产有一定的影响,复养的速度是越来越慢的,我们估计整个一季度复养的值可能比去年四季度还要下一个台阶,1、2 月的环比恢复速度再下台阶,不足2%。由此,乐观估计,今年8 月以前,生猪供给可能都难以环比正增长,全年高价已是定局,悲观估计,或到2021 年2 月前供应仍然是非常紧张的。


      另一方面,行业扩产资源是结构性分布的,散户在这个阶段没有资金、合适的场地、科学的方案,也没有信心完成复养,历史上多轮猪周期证明,即使没有非瘟的干扰下,行业恢复也需要3 年,何况如今。而个别公司在出栏量上实现高速增长,未来三年的利润或节节攀升,本质就是他们的防疫、成本远于行业整体,且短期无法复制。


      3、估值:超级成长股的内涵,周期股的估值。以长期ROE-PB 的角度来看明显低估,过去十年牧原ROE 均值28%,股价运行的底部区间在PB 4-6 倍左右,未来十年非洲猪瘟反反复复长期存在的背景下,我们认为长期ROE 有较大抬升空间,PB 底部运行区间保守估计6-8 倍,今年年底净资产600 亿以上,按照当前的资本开支力度,不排除将达到800 亿以上,对应当前市值空间非常可观。


      以头均盈利能力的角度看,过去十年牧原头均利润350 元/头,未来由于产业升级慢,学习速度非常有限,其自身的进步速度又处于快车道上:先是封闭式新场占比提高带动成本向10 元/kg 以下靠拢,再是智能化楼房养猪(聚落式肉食综合体)带动效率天花板的打开,向更低成本、更高全产业链效率进军,保守估计能带来200 元/头的稳定利润,举个例子,白条在这轮周期里,更低价都有18 元/kg,而生产成本就是生猪完全成本加1 元/kg 左右,更多环节可以产生效率差异,增大长期头均盈利能力。


      以600-700 元/头均利润预计,随着企业不断扩产,对应长期盈利水平会沿着150-300-500-700 亿级别攀升,在成长阶段,给予PE 估值20-30 倍已经比较保守,预计今年3000 亿已是底部区间;在成熟阶段,伴随着远期资本开支投入比例下降,自有现金流喷薄而出,分红比例大幅上升,均衡PE 估值保守也有12 倍,市值空间也非常可观。


      风险提示:突发大规模不可控疫病,重大食品安全事件,宏观经济系统性风险,极端气候灾害导致农作物大规模减产推升粮价,上市公司感染非洲猪瘟,出栏量不达预期,调控猪价。